To join a room, click the Rooms header. You’ll see a list of rooms you can join, as well as rooms you belong to.
Only public rooms appear in the list of rooms to join, because private rooms are not discoverable. Once you leave a private room, you’ll have to be invited back in to access it again. To leave a public room, click the gear icon at the top right of the room and select Leave room.
Connect also provides an easy way to track room membership. When a new member joins a room, or is added to the room by another member, a system message will post in the chat room to indicate the activity.
Finally, when a member leaves a room, Connect will also post an automated message to track this activity.